Testimonials

Testimonials received from our students over the years.

4.7
Based on 225 Reviews
google

I started my caregiving course at First Class Caregiving Johannesburg on January 24, 2024, and I cannot express how grateful I am for the outstanding experience I've had. Karin, my instructor, has been an absolute gem. Her professionalism, vast knowledge, and dedication to teaching have made my learning journey truly exceptional. Karin goes above and beyond to ensure her students are well-prepared for the challenges of caregiving. Despite being tough at times, it's evident that she does so with a genuine concern for the well-being of those we'll be caring for. Her teaching style is not just about skills but also instilling a deep sense of responsibility when dealing with another human being. I feel incredibly fortunate to have crossed paths with such a phenomenal and brilliant teacher. Karin's guidance has not only made me more knowledgeable but has also instilled in me a sense of confidence as I look forward to my future in caregiving. The school, First Class Caregiving Johannesburg, is a testament to quality education and a nurturing learning environment. If you're considering a caregiving course, I wholeheartedly recommend First Class Caregiving Johannesburg and specifically commend Karin for her exceptional teaching. Thank you for this transformative experience. Tanya :-)

February 22, 2024
google

Never before have I seen someone so qualified and driven to perform what she does best. Karin goes above and beyond as a highly trained and competent educator. Enrolling with Karin at First Class Care Giving is a wise decision. After you finish a course with Karin, the world is your oyster. Being able to attend this institution has been an honour.

February 22, 2024
google

I have employed two people trained at First Class Caregiving and they are very well-trained including for looking after difficult Alzheimer's patients. It is a real first class training and the best in South Africa in my opinion.

February 22, 2024
google

I am currently a student at First Class Academy. For anyone considering the same here is my advice to you. If you are the type who would rather take the easy route and expect your payment to simply be your guarantee ticket to a better life, there are surely other, less professional institutions out there. If however, personal pride are among your core values I can highly recommend that you attend Karin's courses. This is by no means a fly by the seat of your pants school and Karin is no pushover. She is extremely passionate, diligent and knowledgeable in the medical industry and what may sometimes seem like a stern teaching approach, is in my opinion an admirable quality of high standards, not only for herself but for her students. She will push you beyond the low standards we have become accustomed to in SA... and it's about time! After all, this is also what I would personally want from someone caring for 1 of my loved ones. It's also the kind of level that will set you apart and above the thousands out there with the same goals and desires. I won't lie... It will require determination and dedication! Think Muhammed Ali or Rocky Balboa for use of some descriptive imagery. There is nothing you cannot do if you set your mind and priorities right but remember this too 'The path of least resistance will never make you proud!' Much like parenting. You want to give your children the best possible resources to achieve and become the best and most industrious versions of themselves in life, but also not make it so easy they will fumble at the 1st sign of life's inevitable stumbling blocks.

February 22, 2024
google

First Class Caregiving has always delivered excellent service and this company prides themselves with meticulous attention to detail and thorough training for all their students. Friendly and professional approach at all times, and they go beyond expectation for their clients providing an exceptional service and peace of mind. The company success speaks for itself as they have been accredited with numerous awards that are recognised world wide and they will keep on attaining awards as they are dedicated and driven for success and commitment to their clients. Keep up the good work!

February 22, 2024
google

Not often that I take the time to write reviews, but I felt that First Class Caregiving deserved my applause. I have been enrolled at First Class Caregiving to complete my Certified Nurse Assistant course. It was hard for me to first establish where I want to obtain this qualification from, as its really difficult these days to determine how legit and decent any place being advertised is. Let alone knowing that my qualification would be top notch, world class and be recognized anywhere. It has been an amazing journey and experience. Karin the owner and tutor, is beyond exceptional. Her knowledge is vast and thorough and she is not afraid to share, help, assist and guide her students. I love that she is strict but fair and only expect the utmost best from her students while equipping them with exceptional knowledge and skills. I have only praise and thanks to Karin and her institution and so excited that she has been guiding me to a brand-new future for myself. Thank you, thank you. Helgard Marais

February 22, 2024
google

Brilliant first world standard of education. Cannot be matched. Genuine care and attention to each student ensuring they grasp the teaching . There is no "certificate of attendance" . Only certificates of competence. Tried and tested.

February 21, 2024
google

"First Class Caregiving Training exceeded my expectations! Karin is highly knowledgeable and provided hands-on training that was both informative and engaging. I feel confident and well-prepared to begin my career in caregiving thanks to this excellent training program.""I highly recommend First Class Caregiving to anyone looking to pursue a career in caregiving. The instructors are passionate about what they do and provide comprehensive training that covers all aspects of caregiving. I feel privileged to have been a part of this program.""First Class Caregivin is simply the best! They are dedicated to providing high-quality training. I learned so much from this program and feel fully equipped to provide exceptional care to my future clients.""I cannot say enough good things about First Class Caregiving.They genuinely want to see their students succeed and go above and beyond to ensure they have the skills and confidence needed to excel in their careers.""First Class Caregiving sets the standard for excellence in caregiver training. The curriculum is comprehensive, the instructors are top-notch, and the hands-on experience is invaluable. I am grateful for the opportunity to have trained with such a reputable organization."

February 18, 2024
google

Karen of First Class Caregiver is supper professional. She has shared a lot of het knowledge. She went above and beyond to ensure that l understood the plate calculations. Karen walk through it step-by-step Thank you so much It is much appreciated Erika

January 26, 2024
google

I have never seen someone so passionate and qualified to do what she knows best. Karin is extremely qualified and professional in her teaching and goes beyond what is standard course material. One CANNOT go wrong in signing up with First Class Care Giving with Karin. The world is your oyster once you have completed any course with Karin. It has been a privilege attending this school.

January 23, 2024
google

First class caregiver, has changed my life. Karin taught me a life long course that I will be able to teach generation to generation. There no one bigger than first class caregiver. If you looking into caregiving career, I highly recommend Karin. Thank you Karin forever my mentor in life.

January 21, 2024
google

After meeting Karin for the first time at an orientation session I attended on a Saturday morning at the First Class Caregiving Academy, I knew there and then that my life was never going to be the same! Dedication + Discipline + Consistency are action verbs that Karin imprints on all her students. I decided to add a 4th one, PASSION! I attended each and every one of those classes with awe as I learnt something brand-new each and every day. The lessons learnt from Karin are invaluable and I am ever so grateful, I just get so emotional when I realize how blessed I am to have had her as my tutor and how blessed I am to have her as my MENTOR. Three months later, I am writing my testimonial while seated in my home in the US working alongside the best healthcare agencies doing what I love, being a CNA. Karin, may you continue being the lady with the lamp in people's lives, lighting up our paths. You lit mine; I will keep it burning while being the lady with the lamp to all my patients and practicing all the invaluable lessons you imprinted onto my life! Love and miss you!

January 20, 2024
google

I have just completed my course here at First Class Care and all I can say is, this was the best decision I have made in my life. This school is recognised world wide and can be used as a stepping stone into a great future. The best view comes after the hardest climb!! This school is not mediocrity, it is not for the faint hearted. Karin is a mother, sister,friend and a mentor!! You will not only learn caregiving but you will learn a lot of life skills that you will certainly apply to your daily life. All dreams come true if you have the courage to pursue them!!

January 6, 2024
google

When I found myself at a crossroads, feeling as though my dream of becoming a healthcare worker was slipping away, fate led me to the doors of First Class Caregiving School. Little did I know that this institution, and the incredible mentorship of Karin, would reignite the flames of hope and determination within me. Karin, the epitome of an inspiring mentor, possesses a rare combination of expertise and genuine concern for her students. Her unwavering support and encouragement have been the driving force behind my renewed sense of purpose. She goes above and beyond to ensure that each student not only acquires the necessary skills but also develops the compassion and empathy essential for a career in caregiving. If you aspire to be a healthcare worker and are seeking a place where your hopes and dreams can flourish, look no further than First Class Caregiving School. It truly lives up to its name as the best caregiving school, setting a standard that others should aspire to achieve.

December 20, 2023
google

First class is the best. Karin is one of a kind the quality of learning is more than I expected..it's really worth it and on top of that Karin has given certificates to many of us free of charge 🙏 she really is a blessing thank you karin

December 9, 2023
google

First Class Caregiving is absolutely the best caregiving/nursing school in Gauteng and, one of the best in South Africa. A large and extremely friendly and dynamic college. Quality education and training. All teachers and staffs are friendly and happy to help students. The atmosphere is very conducive and, Karin is such a wonderful and an amazing lady. This school really changed my life. Thank you Karin! Olatunde Olayiwola (Ola) Class of November 2022. London, United Kingdom.

December 8, 2023
google

I attended First Class Caregiving in 2022 it has been a great journey with Karin she is so committed and intelligent what an amazing experience. keep up the good work Karin you're the best.

November 15, 2023
google

The best nursing school and Karin is an angel stay blessed 😘😘❤️

November 13, 2023
google

What an amazing experience !! Im humbled. Karin you are one extra ordinary God sent angel. Your knowledge is beyond compare. Your committment is so overwhelming. Your knowledge wraps it all, so pure and so conquering that i see no boundaries from this experience. Its been so amazing. Indeed, there is only one of you. Thank you so much Karin. Now im ready to conquer and its all thanks to you.

October 25, 2023
google

A very good school. Exceptionally high standards.

October 21, 2023
google

I joined First class caregiving school on the 27th of September 2023 and I can safely and proudly say it's the best decision I have ever made. There is/are no better words to describe Karin, our Tutor as the best and excellent teacher I have ever met.. keep up the good work and I promise to keep the good name of the school up..

October 19, 2023
google

Best school for Care Giving. Not only does it give care studies , its impacts one positively in broader knowledge especially one's health , diseases and treatments. The wisdom and intelligence she offers is unbelievable. Its Director is very passionate about what she's doing. Her strength and sacrifice is amazing .I would recommend the school to anyone who's looking for knowledge, passion , dedication and discipline. In fact Humanity should start here because there's no dilution of truth and lies hear.

September 19, 2023
google

I am currently fulfilling my dream of doing something in medical field. I enjoy being in class and listen to the lectures very informative. Keep it up, Karen

September 15, 2023
google

What's the qualification?

July 5, 2023
google

Attending First Class Caregiving was one of the most trendemous thing I have ever done. I never knew that one day I will be as knowledgeble as I am today all because of Karin. I did caregiving and CNA at the same time, these courses have they have their own content which is beyond comparison I must say, they are just top notch and superb. I landed my job abroad and living what I was taught by Karin, thank you Karin for being a teacher and a mentor with a big heart ..a heart that has tough love which many may fail to understand

July 3, 2023
google

Best school ever..Karin continue to shine.The world is blessed to have you .Not just care giving but nursing right away..the knowledge is just amazing .Welldone Karin.

May 31, 2023
google

Y I fit,guytrhk42hyshtyvhuedggvjgbdhhjjvcfuj674566xbjkhgdcbjsvyhhddvhhhhujhfdbkhfgngctbjku ffghhjiingfyb6yo,j7ybycyjv2454t hhbcvgnjhnhgbggbhvhhhnhjjjhhhbhjgyhhjggbfgbcbvvghdtkbbnmjjcdtyioll..fgjklicrfghjhhcbmunvghkkjnjhghjffvk,bcfgugffhgfddkhffccccgggghjgnbvfgykjjg

May 13, 2023
google

Thank you very much Karin for all your hard work .I deeply appreciate all the knowledge u gave us ....xoxoxo .first class never disappoints😍😍😍😍

May 7, 2023
google

Getting my CNA qualification at Firstclass was the best .I just landed a job abroad . I was taught exactly what is expected of me here , Karin was heaven sent and damn she delivered. I couldn't have done it any other way. Keep on changing the world, you changed mine

May 6, 2023
google

As new comer to the healthcare industry I have learnt a lot with first class care giving. Thank you so much for a great learning experience and mentoring. Through first class I will be travelling abroad to start a new career. Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn and grow with you in the healthcare profession, you are the best!

April 20, 2023
google

Best Caregiving school ever👌❤️ You are a person with a big heart Karin. You encourage us to give the best of ourselves. You are not only a teacher, but also a mother for us. Your School is a blessing for us and for the people we are called to care for. You are special🥰. We love you🥰

April 4, 2023
google

Fantastic

March 26, 2023
google

I am currently studying at this school and thoroughly enjoying all the knowledge. Karin is wonderful and I'm so pleased to be taught by the best there is! I would highly recommend this if you are hard working, motivated and disciplined and want the best for your future in this industry.

February 28, 2023
google

Karen is a excellent teacher, she is extremely knowledgeable and constantly encouraging you to strive to achieve you to do your best. WHAT a experience one I will never forget and will stand me in good stead.

December 17, 2022
google

First Class Caregiving is wonderful Caregiving school. It offers different eye-opening topics. It is a school of enlightenment to the carea of Caregiving. The lecturer mam Karin is a personality that will help you see the need for seriousness and need to do things the right way. I always recommend this school to people. I am one of the students and hoping to graduate very soon.

December 8, 2022
google

I heard about u,, I'm convinced by the viewers and those who tell me about u,, on my way to u Karen

December 7, 2022
google

Three months ago I entered the doors of First Class Caregiving to fulfill my dream of a career in healthcare, starting as a caregiver. I am pleased I did. Under the outstanding, charismatic and and very strict tutelage of Karin I know that if I keep by her daily maxim - 'Discipline and Consistency' - it's all possible. Karin gives her students food for thought (but you have to listen), tools to live by (learn), and wings to fly ("only the best go first class!"). Thank you Karin for your guidance, for bringing out the best in me and bolstering my confidence in my new field of study.💕

November 7, 2022
google

I would like to thank Karen for helping me as first class director with my united kingdom visa application. She was there as my teacher my employer and my director. Thank you so much .Mrs Karen

October 25, 2022
google

What an experience! Thank you Karin for giving me the best Caregiving and life lessons. It was quite a journey, that I never knew was possible. But you make dreams become real and you make people like me, who lack confidence and self esteem gain some. This is the best school to be in good people! May the Almighty keep blessing you Karin. Thank you once more🙏

October 22, 2022
google

Excellent

October 5, 2022
google

The ability of Karin Westphal to combine empathy, compassion, counseling, emotional intelligence and extreme strict discipline in dealing with her students, sets her far apart from all the teachers and lecturers I have ever come across. Her expertise and indept knowledge in health sciences and caregiving practices is simply overwhelming. I only came to her school for the purpose of learning how to care for my aged mother, as well as my wife and children, but after about 10 weeks in her school - First Class Caregiving, I have developed a passion in the field. I therefore, strongly recommend that anyone or institution who may be interested to obtain the best training in caregiving and certified nursing assistance should without hesitation, go to the FIRST CLASS CAREGIVING managed by Ms Karin Westphal.

September 20, 2022
google

A million thanx to Karin I have been one of the slowest students in class but with you having that heart and enthusiasim you managed to push me through . Karin you are amazing may you continue helping out people as you are doing now . I see life the way now Thank you for this great life changing opportunity. 💕 Chirrambiwa Chishondya

September 20, 2022
google

Bless her soul! Karen is not just a great teacher but a great mentor, blessing in many lives , her determination is to help and see people growing and have better lives in the future. Ma'am with much respect, I appreciate you for all your efforts and hard work you make for us to be better people, Thank you Karen , thank you very much 🙏

September 12, 2022
google

My gratitude to you for all you have done so far for me,which I will never forget.i truly appreciate you Karin and your time you spent helping me to understand what life is🤩 am enjoying every minute of your lecture as well as your marvelous sense of humor 😀 I recommend First class caregiving to anyone who wants a better life.if I can thank you every morning I woke up I would do that 😊

September 10, 2022
google

Thank you Karin for this amazing channel of impactful knowledge, down to heart training college God has established through you. I am so grateful to know you. You are one in a million. You teach with prescriptions and clarity for me to understand. Thank you. First Class Caregiving College is second to none.

September 2, 2022
google

Quality Education, Outstanding Learning Experience, Conducive Environment, and First Class Standard. I really enjoyed studying at this College. I would definitely recommend this College to anyone. Thanks. Olatunde Olayiwola.

September 1, 2022
google

Thank you for the informative course and natural treatments that you continue to share with us.

August 31, 2022
google

Discipline and consistency Karin Best caregiving school,best lessons. I would like to appreciate you for being a wonderful teacher.keep up your good work. Thank you for sharing your great wisdom and knowledge :you are the best.i don't have much to say just appreciating.

August 31, 2022
google

Karen gave me the best gift ever that is requisite to my life's journey, which is quality education that is relevant worldwide, She's highly educated, compassionate, caring, and always willing to help, I'm grateful to God for meeting Karen in my life, she's simply the best in the game💖❤️💕👌💞💯🙏👌🤗💞

August 31, 2022
google

This is a wonderful school. I thank God I came to this school because of the good knowledge impacted.

August 31, 2022
Karin

Karin

Typically replies within an hour

I will be back soon

Karin
Hey there 👋
It’s your friend Karin. How can I help you?
WhatsApp